Our affiliate real estate school and instructors are approved and fully licensed by the New Jersey and Pennsylvania Real Estate Commissions. They are authorized to conduct license exam preparation courses for Salespersons and Brokers, as well as provide ongoing continuing education.
Students will receive a Certificate of Completion and all materials needed to meet State requirements for the program in which they have enrolled. A variety of course times are available for you to conveniently include the class into your schedule. For the most recent schedule of times and class locations, select one of the following: Broker Licensing Salesperson Licensing Broker Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites
Broker Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites
An applicant for a New Jersey Broker’s license must be a full-time experienced salesperson during the three years immediately preceding their application to sit for the Broker’s Exam. Application can be made after the 150-hour course is completed. The 90-hour general broker course must be completed before either of the two 30-hour classes are taken. The 150-hour course is approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission and is divided into a 90-hour general broker course that includes all curriculum for the Salesperson License and two 30-hour courses on Ethics and Agency and Office Management.
Sales Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites
Applicants for a New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson’s license must be at least 18 years of age and have a high school education or equivalent. The 75-hour course is approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission and is a prerequisite for the salespersons license examination. The core curriculum includes the law, agency, methods of ownership, land rights, title insurance, listing property, negotiating contracts, deeds, mortgages, finance, settlement procedures, leasing property, discrimination. Fair housing, appraisal, zoning, and other areas of general real estate practice.
Applicants for a Pennsylvania Salesperson License must be at least 18 years of age. Completing our NJ Salesperson Class will give you the necessary training & transcripts to take the Pennsylvania State Exam. Our Sales/Licensing classes are held during the day, in the evenings, and on Saturdays to best accommodate your schedule.
For more information click here